A Painted House

Meaningless Musings for Monday Morning

Posted on: February 7, 2011

  • Why must there always be a title?  How am I supposed to title a post that is by definition, a bunch of random junk?
  • Our kids totally tag-teamed us this morning.  From 5:00 on we heard a complaint of some kind from one or the other every. twenty. minutes. You know, just far enough apart that you can drift back off to sleep before a random screech sends your heartrate through the roof.  Travis typically fields distress calls from James and I handle all things Edison, so at 6:00 we were both laying awake wondering aloud to each other how they managed to coordinate their timing to ensure that NO ONE SLEEPS.  Stinkers.
  • My baby just took a full feeding for the first time in four days.  And then promptly fell deeply asleep for a morning nap.  Ahhh.  I have no idea what has been his problem but hopefully this signals the end of the I’m on a Diet So I’ll Just Have a Small Snack Every Three Hours, Thanks portion of our month.
  • That probably means I should be showering, not blogging.  Ehh.
  • I let James watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse solely so I can watch him do the hot dog dance at the end.  Kid’s got moves.
  • Also, the Where is Warehouse Mouse? segment of Imagination Movers always follows MMC and I derive great amusement watching my kid yell and point, “HE’S RIGHT THERE!” at the screen when they can’t find him even though he’s in PLAIN SIGHT.
  • Apparently I do NOT need another cup of coffee, as I’m plenty wound up.
  • Had some old friends and some new friends over to watch the Superbowl last night.  We love having the room to comfortably entertain a group without requiring anyone to sit on anyone else’s lap or having to yell over our children (thank you, play room).
  • Bummed though that football is over, as I couldn’t care less about basketball or baseball.
  • I’m thankful for a Monday morning with no plans, freshly bathed children, clean laundry, and a moderately clean house.  I feel like I’m three steps ahead going into my week.
  • We’re debating how to handle James’ birthday this year.  We did a big party for his first and just grandparents for his second.  I’m not sure if we want to get into the routine of a friends party every other year, or just wait until he’s five and has friends from school to invite.   No party between ages one and five does seem like a long time, but he certainly won’t know or care at this age.  Especially since the friends we’d invite, he sees on a weekly or bi-weekly basis.
  • Ok, really must shower now. 
  • And then (Teaser Alert!) take pictures of my latest room redo for a post later this week.
  • Happy Monday!
1 Response to "Meaningless Musings for Monday Morning"

The play room changed my life. Really.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

