A Painted House

Small Stuff Makeovers: Wooden Tray

Posted on: January 5, 2011

Note:  This is a repost from my former blog, for the sake of archiving all home-related projects.  Original publish date:  August 3, 2010.

This little beauty was only $1.70 at Goodwill.  Imagine!

DSC_0048

Two coats of spray paint and it’s now hanging out on my kitchen table:

DSC_0063

As a side note, I’ve decided to stop fighting the blue in my kitchen.  Would I have chosen blue countertops?  Never in a million years.  Will we keep them forever?  Definitely not.  Are periwinkle blue counters what we have for the forseeable future?  Yep.  So rather than trying everything I can to detract from them, make excuses for them when people come over, and pretend they don’t exist….I’m just going to go with it.  Enter the blue tablecloth and center stage for a tea pot that has a sentimental place in my heart.  Consider this my experiment in living with a french country kitchen.

1 Response to "Small Stuff Makeovers: Wooden Tray"

[…] hutch, I continued my quest to Embrace the Blue.  (No idea what I’m talking about?  See this post .)  Thankfully I have some wintery snowflake decor to use that isn’t also Christmasy.  […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

